MP by-election results: BJP sweeps 19 of 28 seats, Congress wins 9
MP by-election results: BJP sweeps 19 of 28 seats, Congress wins 9

Bhopal: After counting of votes for the by-election in Madhya Pradesh, the results have come as the BJP has won. After several rounds have been counted, the results have come in favour of the BJP. Out of a total of 28 seats in the state, 19 BJP candidates have won. On the other hand, the Congress won 9 seats. The BJP needed only 9 seats to save power but Shivraj's three ministers lost their elections. 

After the last counting, BJP's Jamjpal Singh defeated Ashok Dohare of Congress by 14 thousand 630 votes. Besides him, BJP's Brijendra Singh Yadav won by the Congress' Kanharam Lodhi by more than 21 thousand votes in Mungavali. In Anuppur, Bissahulal Singh defeated Vishwanath Singh of Congress by 34 thousand votes. Minister Adal Singh Kansana has been defeated in the BJP government.

On the other hand, From Mandhata to Narayan Singh Patel, Nepanagar to Sumitdevi Kakaskar, Badanawar to Rajvardhan Singh and Suvasra to Hardeep Singh Dang won the victory. The Congress has won the only winning MLA, Amlyhat Ramchandra Dangi, by 12,000 votes.

Also Read-

Tri-colour mask to inculcate Nationalistic feelings among students, Arunachal Pradesh

Hardoi police bustes escort services, 5 girls arrested

MP by-election: Digvijay Singh raises questions on EVM, says, 'We never lose these seats'

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News