More EU officials are barred from entering Russia

MOSCOW – The Russian Foreign Ministry announced that officials from a number of European Union (EU) member nations have been prevented from entering the country because of their actions against Moscow.

The Ministry stated in a statement that these "representatives of law enforcement agencies, legislative and executive authorities" are directly accountable for pushing anti-Russian policies and measures that violate the legitimate rights of Russian-speaking inhabitants and the media. However, it did not disclose who or what nations are being targeted.

According to the statement, the entrance prohibition also applies to the heads of some European private military corporations operating in other parts of the world.

The Russian Foreign Ministry has issued a note to the EU Delegation in Moscow informing them of the restrictions.

Anti-Asian hate crimes increased by 567 percent in San Francisco

Japan: Close contacts of Covid will have their quarantine days shortened

Iran, Saudi Arabia to have discussions in Baghdad soon to normalise relations

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -