MPTC, ZPTC elections: Counting of votes begins
MPTC, ZPTC elections: Counting of votes begins

Counting of votes for MPTC and ZPTC elections has started from this morning. There are 515 candidates for ZPTC seats and 7,219 for MPTC, whose fate will be decided today. Due to the decision of the High Court, the results of MPTC and ZPTC elections were withheld for five and a half months. After the High Court's permission on Wednesday, the State Election Commission made arrangements for counting of votes at 209 places in 206 centers across the state. A total of 1,29,55,980 voters exercised their franchise in the polling held on April 8.

State Election Commissioner Neelam Sawhney had already issued clear instructions to the district officials to strictly follow the COVID rules in the counting of votes. The counting staff and the agents appearing on behalf of the candidates were instructed to get the corona vaccine. Separate halls have been made at each counting center for division wise counting of votes.

The Election Commissioner reviewed the arrangements made in the districts for counting of votes on Saturday morning by teleconference with all the District Collectors, Superintendents of Police and Police Commissioners. A total of 44,155 staff members will work for the counting of votes.


CM Shivraj announces rations from November 1 in MP

There is no pressure in my mind for not making UP CM: Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya

PM Modi condoled the passing away of journalist Manorama Mohapatra

Related News
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group