Sher Bahadur Deuba to take oath soon as Nepal PM becomes 5th time
Sher Bahadur Deuba to take oath soon as Nepal PM becomes 5th time

Kathmandu: Nepali Congress President Sher Bahadur Deuba has become the country's PM for the 5th time on Tuesday. The move is seen as a major setback for KP Sharma Oli, who is playing the role of Communist Party leader and so far acting PM. According to media reports, President Vidya Devi Bhandari has made him PM under Article 76(5) of the Constitution. This is the fifth time that Deuba (74) has returned to power as Nepal's PM.

His appointment comes after the Supreme Court ordered on Monday. The court had sealed Deuba's claim for the POST of PM by removing KP Sharma Oli. The President's Office has informed Deuba about his appointment. It is not yet clear when Deuba will be sworn in as preparations are on for the same.

Sher Bahadur has been PM 4 times before. It has first held the post of PM - September 1995 - March 1997, second time July 2001- October 2002, third time June 2004- February 2005 and fourth time June 2017-February 2018. Deuba will have to get a vote of confidence in the House within 30 days after his appointment as PM under the constitutional provision.

Must chant this divine mantra of Hanuman ji on Tuesday

Urvashi Rautela to be seen in Randeep Hooda's 'Inspector Avinash,' to play this character

Delhi HC sends notice to Central government over new Aadhaar card number



Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News