Siddaramaiah to receive  Ambedkar Flame Award’ for Chidramaiah
Siddaramaiah to receive Ambedkar Flame Award’ for Chidramaiah

CHENNAI: Former Karnataka Chief Minister and senior Congress leader Siddaramaiah will receive the prestigious  'Ambedkar Sudar' award founded by the Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi (VCK), party founder Thol. Thirumavalavan said on Thursday.

S.V. Rajadurai, a well-known human rights activist and writer, will get the 'Periyar Oli' award, while industrialist V.G. Santhosam will receive the 'Kamarasar Kathir' honour. Chellappan, a former IAS officer, will receive the 'Iyothee Thass Aadhavan' award.

Tehlan Baqavi, the leader of the Social Democratic Party of India, will get the 'Quaid-e-Millat Pirai' honour, while archaeologist Professor K. Rajan will receive the 'Semmozhi Gnayiru' award. The 'Marx Mamani' prize would be given to writer Jawahar after his death.  Thirumavalavan stated that the date for the awards presentation would be announced later.

Attractive salary is being given on this post in TANUVAS Chennai

Chennai FIDE World Chess Olympiad could set a new record with participation from 187 countries

PM Modi to inaugurate 1152 houses constructed under Lighthouse project in Chennai today

Related News
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group