Waseem Rizvi returned to Shia Waqf Board, UP govt made 8 members

Lucknow: Uttar Pradesh's Yogi Adityanath government has selected 8 members of the Shia Central Wakf Board. Waseem Rizvi, who was the head of the UP Shia Central Wakf Board, has also been made a member. Some of the 8 members have been nominated by the government, while some have been selected by Governor Anandiben Patel. These 8 members of the Shia Central Wakf Board will have a tenure of 5 years. Now one of these 8 members will be made the head of the Shia Central Wakf Board.
These 8 members of the Wakf Board include the name of former Begum Noor Bano of Rampur. Noor Bano is considered a staunch opponent of Azam Khan. She has also been an MP from Congress. Bano was elected as an unopposed member. Because there was no other candidate in the MP category except him. In fact, an MP is made a member of the Shia Central Wakf Board. But at present, there are no MPs from the Shia community. In that case, the former MP was given the concession of candidature for the post of the member. Under this, Noor Bano became a member of the board.

With this, Waseem Rizvi and his close aide Syed Faiz have been made members. Other members include Mohammad Zarib Jamal Rizvi of Amroha and Syed Shabahat Hussain of Siddharthnagar in the advocate quota. Maulana Raza Hussain and Ali Zaidi of Lucknow have also been made members of the board. Senior advisor to District Women's Hospital Prayagraj Narus Hasan Naqvi has also been made a member in the notification issued by the Governor.

School children to get money in lieu of uniforms, big decision taken in Yogi cabinet

Harish Chaudhary in charge of Punjab Congress to resign as minister

South Korean President Moon Jae-in visit Europe next week

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -