Women Transforming India: 75 Women honoured in 75th yr of India Independence
Women Transforming India: 75 Women honoured in 75th yr of India Independence

New Delhi: The Women Transforming India (WTI) Awards were presented to 75 women achievers as part of the Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav to commemorate India's 75th year of independence. On March 21, 2022, NITI Aayog hosted the fifth edition of the WTI Awards.

The event honoured women entrepreneurs who have built a name for themselves in a variety of fields.

According to a release from the NITI Aayog, the 75 recipients were chosen based on nominations received on WEP and shortlisting by a search-and-select committee over the course of many months.

Amitabh Kant, CEO of NITI Aayog, remarked in his keynote address, "The WTI Awards honours women's innovative endeavours by sharing their inspiring tales and achievements. These champions lead by example, breaking down societal barriers and paving the path for a more egalitarian India."

Kiran Bedi, former Lieutenant Governor of Puducherry; Tessy Thomas, Director-General of Aeronautical Systems, Lakshmi Puri, former Assistant Secretary-General of the United Nations; Dr DRDO; Arundhati Bhattacharya, former Chairperson of SBI; Debjani Ghosh, President of NASSCOM; and Ila Arun, legendary singer, were among those who received the awards.

Female and male cadets will take training together in NDA, know complete information

Punjab chief Minster Bhagwant Mann to meet Narendra Modi today

India created history, achieves $400 billion product export target 9 days ago

Related News
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group