YS Jaganmohan Reddy takes oath as Andhra Pradesh CM
YS Jaganmohan Reddy takes oath as Andhra Pradesh CM

YSR Congress chief Yeduguri Sandinti Jaganmohan Reddy has taken oath as the second chief minister of Andhra Pradesh post its bifurcation. Administered by Governor E.SL. Narasimhan, the swearing in was held at 12.23 p.m. For this Swearing-in ceremony, Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao and DMK Chief MK Stalin and other prominent leaders have attended the event.

YSRCP won 151 out of 175 Assembly seats along with 22 out of 25 Lok Sabha seats in the recently concluded elections. Only Reddy took oath Thursday and his council of ministers is expected to be sworn in on June 7.

Reddy's mother and YSRC honorary president Y S Vijayamma, his wife Bharati and sister Sharmila and other members of the family were specially seated on the dais.

After the swearing-in Governor ESL Narasimhan has left the stadium. Shortly after all religious prayes, YS Jagan will be making the key announcement related to the administration. On the occasion, Telangana CM KCR and MK Stalin have congratulated YS Jagan. Reddy is expected to specially address the invited dignitaries through the video link and present his vision and mission for building a new Andhra Pradesh.

also read: Arvind Sawant will take oath as minister from Shiv Sena: Sanjay Raut

Related News
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group