BJP Releases Sixth List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections
BJP Releases Sixth List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has announced its sixth list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, focusing on Rajasthan and Manipur. In Rajasthan, Kanhaiya Lal Meena has been nominated for the Dausa constituency, while Indu Devi Jatav will contest from Karauli-Dholpur. Rajasthan, with 25 parliamentary constituencies, will undergo voting in two phases: the first phase on April 19 covering 12 seats, and the second phase on April 26 covering the remaining 13 seats. Additionally, Thounaojam Basanta Kumar Singh has been named as the BJP candidate for the Inner Manipur Lok Sabha seat.

Manipur will also witness Lok Sabha elections in two phases, with polling scheduled for April 19 and April 26. Earlier, the Congress party unveiled its sixth list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections in Rajasthan and Tamil Nadu on Monday, announcing nominees for 190 constituencies. In contrast, the BJP has announced candidates for 405 Lok Sabha seats so far. The general election for all 543 Lok Sabha seats will be conducted in seven phases, commencing on April 19. Approximately 97 crore voters are eligible to cast their votes.

Vote counting is scheduled for June 4. In the previous Lok Sabha election in 2019, the BJP secured 303 seats, while the Indian National Congress (INC) obtained only 52 seats. Similarly, in the 2014 Lok Sabha election, the BJP won 282 seats, with the INC managing to secure only 44 seats.

Deadliest Attack on Russian Soil Unfolds Over the Weekend at Crocus City Hall

UK Unveils £200 Million Boost for Nuclear Defence and Civil Industry

Arson Attack by Qasim: Hindu Family's Home Ablaze in Uttar Pradesh



Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News