Haryana Assembly Admits No-Confidence Motion Against Khattar Government
Haryana Assembly Admits No-Confidence Motion Against Khattar Government

Chandigarh: Haryana Assembly Speaker Gian Chand Gupta has accepted a no-confidence motion filed by the main opposition Congress against the Manohar Lal Khattar government. The Speaker scheduled the debate for Thursday following a head count of over 18 MLAs, as required by the rules.

Leader of Opposition in the Haryana Assembly, Bhupinder Singh Hooda, criticized the Khattar government, alleging failure on all fronts. He announced the Congress's intention to bring a no-confidence motion during the session. The Congress had previously attempted a no-confidence motion against the BJP-JJP government three years ago, which was defeated.

Responding to the announcement, Chief Minister Manohar Khattar referenced the past motion, challenging the opposition to table such motions during every session. He asserted that this would force them to acknowledge the government's achievements, rather than merely criticizing without listening.

The BJP holds 41 seats in the 90-member House, with its ally, the Jannayak Janta Party (JJP), holding 10 seats. Additionally, six of the seven Independent members in the House support the BJP, along with lone Haryana Lokhit Party MLA Gopal Kanda. Meanwhile, the main opposition Congress has 30 MLAs, and the Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) has one.

Denial of Paper Leak Rumors by Uttar Pradesh Police Recruitment Board

IPL 2024 Set to Begin on March 22, Confirms IPL Chairman

Kiara Advani Joins Ranveer Singh in Action-packed 'Don 3'


Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News