Mamata Banerjee, once again elected TMC president unopposed
Mamata Banerjee, once again elected TMC president unopposed

Kolkata: West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee has once again been made the president of the Trinamool Congress (TMC). On Wednesday, party General Secretary Partha Chatterjee informed that Mamata Banerjee has been elected as the national president of the party unopposed. Let us know that the organisational elections were held in the TMC after five years.

Sources in the party said that Mamata Banerjee will now lay the road map of the party's expansion at the national level before the party workers. The organisational elections of the party were held by the Trinamool Congress at the Netaji Indoor Stadium in Kolkata. All other political parties except the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) were invited. Let us know that after breaking away from the Congress in 1998, the Trinamool Congress (TMC) party came into existence.  

The party came to power in the state in 2011 after suffering defeats in the Bengal assembly elections in 2001 and 2006. Since then, the party has been consistently winning the assembly elections in the state. The party came to power for the third time in a row after winning 213 of the 294 seats in the Assembly elections held in May last year.

Owaisi's MPs protest against Maharashtra govt's new liquor policy

Arvind Kejriwal's big announcement - these farmers will get compensation soon

SP releases another list of candidates, announces 10 names

रिलेटेड टॉपिक्स
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group