Nitish Kumar resigns as Chief Minister, who will be the new CM?
Nitish Kumar resigns as Chief Minister, who will be the new CM?

Patna: Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar met Governor Fagu Chauhan yesterday. He has resigned from the post of Chief Minister. He has also recommended to the Governor to dissolve the existing assembly. Nitish-led NDA has won the Bihar elections and it was being said for a long time that the next CM will be Nitish but this is not going to happen. Now someone is going to take over Bihar because someone will be new CM.

However, the process of formation of a new government will now begin in Bihar. Governor Fagu Chauhan has accepted Nitish's resignation and he has asked Nitish Kumar to continue working as caretaker Chief Minister till the new NDA government is formed. After the Diwali, there will be a meeting of the newly elected NDA MLAs on 15 November. NDA leader is going to be elected in this. It is also believed that the name of the new Chief Minister can also be announced in this meeting itself.

Now it has to be seen who will be the next CM and who is going to get the throne of Bihar? For a long time, it was being said that Nitish is going to be the CM of Bihar but some leaders also said that this will not happen.

Also Read-

Diwali: Madhya Pradesh consumes 10 cr units electricity on Dhanteras

Dudhduronto Special Train: So far 40 million litres of milk have been transported.

Chief Minister Yogi worships Ramlala, Diwali celebrations begin in Ayodhya

Related News
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group