Election results 2022: 'BJP will form govt with majority in four states', says Nupur Sharma
Election results 2022: 'BJP will form govt with majority in four states', says Nupur Sharma

The results of the assembly elections held in five states are being announced today and everyone wants to know as soon as possible who will become the chief minister of where? The people of Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Manipur, Goa and Punjab had used their votes. 403 seats of UP, 117 in Punjab, 40 in Goa, 70 in Uttarakhand and 60 seats of Manipur were polled. This means that a total of 690 seats will be counted today. The reaction of the leaders of different parties to the results has started further.

Recently, BJP spokesperson Nupur Sharma said that the love of the people is with us. The BJP will form the government with a majority in four states. On the other hand, Manipur Chief Minister N Biren Singh said, "I prayed to God that the next five years should be equal to the last five years with peace and development and the BJP should form the government with an absolute majority." At the same time, Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi said, "There is no exit poll which is the real poll will come. Let those who are claiming victory do it."

Samajwadi Party president Akhilesh Yadav said that "the test is yet to come, now it is time for the 'decisions'. Heartfelt thanks to every single worker, supporter, leaders, office bearers and well-wishers of the SP-alliance for being alert and vigilant throughout the day and night at the counting centres. "The 'soldiers of democracy' return with a certificate of victory."

Azam Khan, who is contesting from jail, leads from Rampur, son Abdullah also leads from Swar

AAP magic going on in Punjab, Congress's 'guru' Sidhu's situation not good

Close fight between BJP-Congress in Goa elections

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News