Ind Vs Eng: India wins the toss and choose batting
Ind Vs Eng: India wins the toss and choose batting

Kanpur: The second match of the four-match Test series between India and England is being played in Chennai from today. Today is the first day of the match. Indian captain Virat Kohli has decided to bat first after winning the toss. For India, Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill came to start the innings. Gill returned to the pavilion without opening an account. Rohit Sharma and Cheteshwar Pujara are present at the crease.

Two changes have been made in Team India. Spinners Kuldeep Yadav and Akshar Patel are in the playing XI. There was a talk of keeping Kuldeep in the team in the first Test as well. He is a part of Playing XI. This is Akshar Patel's debut Test. India has given the spin attack a further edge for this match. Jasprit Bumrah has given rest and  Mohammad Siraj is included in the team in his place.

India's playing eleven
Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Akshar Patel, R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma and Mohammad Siraj.

England's playing XI
Rory Burns, Dam Sibley, Don Lawrence, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Ollie Pope, Ben Fox, Moeen Ali, Jack Leach, Stuart Broad, Ollie Stone.

Also Read-

Ind Vs Eng: Ajinkya Rahane said this about second test match

Delhi-Dehradun expressway approved, travellers will enjoy these facilities

Club World Cup: Bayern Munich lift title after beating Mexico's Tigres 1-0 in final

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News