IPL 2018 Qualifier 1: Chennai to clash Hyderabad for final berth
IPL 2018 Qualifier 1: Chennai to clash Hyderabad for final berth


Mumbai [India], May 22 (NT): In the Vivo Indian premier League 2018 the first qualifier will be played between two-time winners Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Ken Williamson-led Sunrisers Hyderabad for a place in the grand finals at the Wankhede Stadium here on Tuesday.

Chennai is all set to lock horns with Hyderabad in the ongoing 11th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) as Dhoni led super kings have delivered tremendous performances.

It is noted that the two sides have had an excellent IPL campaign this year as both Sunrisers and CSK winning nine out of 14 games they have faced so far.

However, the Kane Williamson-led side ultimately got an edge over CSK to reach at the top spot based on the net run rate.

 Worth mention here while the winner of the two sides will arrive at the summit showdown, the losing side will get one more chance to make it to the title clash by playing Qualifier 2 in iconic Eden garden Kolkata on May 25.

The two squads are as follows:

Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Faf Du Plessis, Harbhajan Singh, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayadu, Deepak Chahar, K M Asif, Kanish Seth, Lungi Ngidi, Dhruv Shorey, Murali Vijay, Sam Billings, Mark Wood, Kshtiz Sharma, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Imran Tahir, Karn Sharma, Shardul Thakur, N agadeesan, David Willy.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (C ), Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Wriddhiman Saha, Siddharth Kaul, Deepak Hooda, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Shreevats Goswami, Ricky Bhui, Basil Thampi, T Natarajan, Sachin Baby, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan, Tanmay Agarwal, Alex Hales, Carlos Brathwaite, Rashid Khan, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Nabi and Chris Jordan. (NT)



Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News