Mark Your Calendars: India's Fixture List for the T20 World Cup
Mark Your Calendars: India's Fixture List for the T20 World Cup

As the month of June unfolds, cricket enthusiasts worldwide are gearing up for the much-awaited T20 World Cup, set to commence from Sunday, June 2. Notably, this edition marks a historic milestone as it will be the first time the tournament is hosted on American soil. Anticipation is rife, especially with Team India emerging as a strong contender. Moreover, the highly anticipated India-Pakistan clash, slated for New York, promises to be a highlight of the event, drawing interest from Indian and Pakistani communities residing in the region.

The tournament kicks off with the group stage, with Team India placed in Group-A. Following this phase, the top two teams from each of the four groups will progress to the Super-8 round. Notably, the ICC has pre-determined the seeding for teams, irrespective of their group stage rankings. For instance, India has been designated as A-1, and Pakistan as A-2 in Group-A. This seeding will dictate the groupings for the Super-8 round, ensuring a strategic approach to the tournament format.

Team India's Schedule:
Here's a breakdown of Team India's matches in the group stage, all scheduled at 8 pm Indian time:

June 1: Warm-up match against Bangladesh at Naso County Stadium, New York
June 5: Match against Ireland at Naso County Stadium, New York
June 9: Clash with arch-rivals Pakistan at Naso County Stadium, New York
June 12: Encounter with the USA at Naso County Stadium, New York
June 15: Face-off against Canada at Fort Lauderhill, Florida

Super-8 Stage (if qualified):

Should Team India progress to the Super-8 round, their fixtures are as follows:

June 20: Match against C-1 at Bridgetown, Barbados
June 22: Encounter with D-2 at North Sound, Antigua
June 24: Clash with B-2 at Gros Islet, St Lucia

India's Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

With an action-packed schedule and formidable lineup, the T20 World Cup promises to be a thrilling spectacle for cricket enthusiasts worldwide. As the cricketing fraternity eagerly awaits the unfolding of events, all eyes will be on Team India as they vie for glory on American shores.

DP Manu Wins Gold in Javelin Throw at Taiwan Open 2024

Kawasaki's new powerful bike Ninja ZX-4RR launched in India, this is the price

How Trump Plans to Appeal Historic Conviction as Biden Warns Against Criticizing Verdict


Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News